top of page

54 All-District Band Members, Nov. 18

Congratulations to the 104 Bronco Band members who auditioned at the Region 29 All-District Band this past week. Brandeis had a record number 54 student’s advance to the All Region 29 Band. The Region Band audition will be on Saturday, December 2 at Stevens High School with a check in time of 8 a.m. Students winning an All-District chair and advance to the Region level are:

Piccolo – Shelby Ebner, 1st chair

Flute – Antonio Jasiczek 1st chair, Elise Aigner-Varoz 5th chair; Helen Herrera 9th chair, Kayla Goodman 15th chair, Lisa Lou 19th chair.

Oboe – Stephen Toedt 1st chair, Alex Hernandez 2nd chair, Tommy Makusky 4th chair, Brendon Brown 6th chair.

Clarinet – Adam Kuhn 1st chair, Juan Cantu 4th chair, Michael DeLeon 7th chair, Eric Jin 10th chair, Jamie Dart 14th chair, Lynsey Lamoureux 24th chair, Annie Villarreal 38th chair.

Bass Clarinet – Carla Rodriguez 7th chair.

Bassoon – Jaselle Reginaldo 7th chair.

Alto Sax – Jacob Bowden 4th chair, Jorge Ramirez 5th chair.

Tenor Sax – Nick Woodhouse 8th chair.

Bari Sax – Jonathan Rodriguez 1st chair, Cade Kouba 5th chair.

Trumpet – Logan Francesco 3rd chair, Ian Aigner-Varoz 4th chair, Grant Owens 8th chair, Robert Estrada 15th chair, Andrew Schofield 22nd chair, Leo Filyk 24th chair, Jonathan Bjerken 34th chair.

F Horn – Oscar Rivera 7th chair, Sam Blanton 8th chair, Josie Lotts 9th chair, Ben Walls 11th chair, Haley Ginn 16th chair.

Trombone – Brayton Moschenross 12th chair, Nathan Mendoza 16th chair, Heather Estrada 18th chair.

Euphonium – Diego Mullin 5th chair, Caelan Matthews 7th chair, Jared Barry 9th chair.

Tuba – Austin Pennartz 2nd chair, Elias Leal 7th chair, Jaime Menchaca 8th chair, Michael Sanchez 9th chair, Sam Williams 11th chair, Gunnar Whatley 13th chair.

Percussion – Connor Castillo 4th chair, Nick Franklin 8th chair, David Lozano 12th chair, Ben Kressbach 14th chair, Andrew Flores 18th chair, Emilio Magallan 19th chair.

Other students who auditioned for an All-District chair were:

Woodwinds: Marisa Hinojosa, Austin Garza, Keddi Barber, Eliana Carrillo, Lizzie Crittenden, Jackie Mata, Bailey Hungate, Daniel Soria, Christian Vo, Nathan Bambacigno, Allison Saenz, Daniel Westerveld, Gavin Delgado, Robert Paleo, Mariah Estrada, Elizabeth McFarlane.

Brass: John Garcia, Evans Torres, Kyle Owens, Lauren Alvarado, Brian Guerrero, Ben Trevino, Christopher Williams, Bryan Mendlovitz, Lorenzo Rivera, Jack Thibodeau, Jonathan Pham, Ana De La Cruz, Teddy Voutour, Eric Hernandez, Santos Mencio, Sarah Reyes Mackenzie Herrera, Noah Houchin, Jonathan Kressbach, Ian Hoggard, Bradley Fox, Addison Lamb, Riley Beard, Ethan Musick, Anthony Galvan, Robert Dominguez.

Percussion: Ethan Peralez, Fernando Pena, Mimi Abdulbaki, Jackson Wood, Krish Shahidadpury, Gavin Lotts, Savannah Trevino, Mia Rasmussen.

The directors would like to thank all of the students, the private lesson teachers, master class teachers, parents, and middle school directors from our feeder schools who have contributed to the success of our students. The TMEA Region Band auditions will be on December 2, at Stevens HS with a check in time of 8 a.m. Students advancing to the next level must always remember, “when you’re not practicing, someone else is!”

Best of luck All-Region qualifiers,

Mr. H

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page